The Peninsula Club Women’s Lunch Brunch…

A few weeks ago I had the great honor and pleasure of speaking to a wonderful group of ladies about how to organize their pictures.  I love to organize … almost as much as I love talking about organizing.  I always get a little nervous before speaking engagements, and this day was no exception.

I was running a little late, had an interesting phone call with my friend slash attorney, had the bank call me about something unexpected, and to top it off I forgot my note cards at home!  Crap!  Winging it is not my fortay!  Thank goodness the topic was organizing.

Within the first 5 minutes, I was no longer nervous.  These women had me laughing and smiling … we all became instant friends!

After some talking and showcasing (The Container Store sent me some products to use), it was time for lunch.  They ordered me a plate of risotto topped with shrimp and a side of asparagus!  Well slap me silly and call me hungry … or how ever that saying goes.  It was delicious!

Showcasing products from The Container Store.

They learned about ways to organize pictures, and I made some new friends.  All in a days work. 🙂

Thanks ladies — I had so much fun! 🙂 Cannot wait until the next talk in December! 🙂

Until next time…

Leave a comment